Fall 2018 Mini-grant Recipients

UROP is pleased to announce the recipients of the fall 2018 Mini-grant Awards. For more information about the recipients and their projects visit the Mini-grant website

James Andersen, Scandinavian Studies, A Toast from the High Seat: The Feast in the Viking Age

Ricky Ede, Earth Sciences, Quantifying the Relationship Between Permeability and Vesicle and Fracture Characteristics in Pumice

Hannah Kruse, Earth Sciences, Exploring patterns in monogenetic cinder cones of Newberry Volcano, Oregon

Michelle Lo, Mathematics, Power Dynamics in Group Settings of Mathematics Classrooms

Kendra Siebert, Journalism and Advertising, An Exploration of Urban Art as Cultural Testimony Throughout Social Movements in Mexico City and Oaxaca

Nisha Sridhar & Camille Sullivan, Human Physiology and Biology, Observing Rewards, Caregiver, and Action Monitoring (ORCA)

Momo Wilms-Crowe, Political Science and International Studies, Beyond the Ivory Tower: Contemporary South African Student Activism and its Role in Supporting Transformative Social Change